eBent Recumbent Cycling

A Bent Look at Self Contained Touring

Archive for March 4th, 2008

Let Levi Ride – Over 50, 000 Supporters so Far

leave a comment »

Let levi Ride

Please click on the picture above and join the fight to “Let Levi Ride“.

I have been very put off by the internecine battle that is destroying Bicycle Racing in Europe. That battle even more than the doping controversy has been very ugly. But watching the Tour of California last month, I was drawn back by the beauty of the sport. The 2008 Tour of California was one of the most exciting bicycle races I have ever watched and I have watched almost every televised Tour de France, Giro d’Italia, and Vuelta a Espana since Greg Lemond won the TDF. It was amazingly beautiful and powerful. Team Astana was clearly the most powerful team but my heart was with George Hincapie and Tyler Hamilton(who was not allowed to ride).

Read the rest of this entry »

Written by Roland

March 4, 2008 at 5:02 pm

Posted in Uncategorized