eBent Recumbent Cycling

A Bent Look at Self Contained Touring

A Mirror for the Slipstream

leave a comment »

B&M Cyclestar Mirror

The bars on a Longbikes Slipstream are a little different than a Ryan Vanguard and my trusty Blackburn 01001 Multi Mirror is blocked by my arm on the Slipstream. After a little searching I've found an acceptable replacement, the B&M Cyclestar Mirror at Hostel Shoppe for about $22. It not as big as the Blackburn but it has excellent optical qualities and is very nicely made. Be sure to buy the long version, the short isn't long enough to clear my arm.

The picture show both mounting methods available for the Cyclestar Mirror. The little knobby thing sticking out of the bar end is a mounting know that comes with the mirror. However, that position didn't work for me my arm was still in the way. I found that the mounting strap shown gave me the best visibility. The mirror is smaller than I like but works.

Written by Roland

April 3, 2006 at 7:34 am

Leave a Reply

