eBent Recumbent Cycling

A Bent Look at Self Contained Touring

666 – A Recumbent Cycling Celebration

with 2 comments

666.jpgToday, I'm in Longueuil just across the river from Montreal. I've spent the day walking in the City in heavy rain looking at the route of tommorow's "Tour de l’Île de Montréal".

They are expecting 50,000 riders if tomorrow is a nice day. But, I am wet, cold, and discouraged because the forecast for tomorrow is heavy rain all day. I'm in a "666" state of mind.

June 6, 2006 or 666 is almost upon us and I am wondering how should a recumbent cyclist celebrate this alignment of the 6s.

Some thoughts:

1. Ride 6 miles on a diamond frame, that's pretty close to hell.

2. Watch a DVD of Lance winning his 6th Tour de France, hell for the French.

3. 666 seconds on a indoor bike. This may be good for you but a hell of a waste of a June day. 

I am still looking for other suggestions. But unless something better comes along. I think I should ride 66 miles and spend 6 seconds thinking about the way my hands, neck and butt used to hurt. That sounds about right 66 miles of fun and 6 seconds hoping our friends get the message soon.

The message of course is to get out on your bicycle, ride and have fun.

Written by Roland

June 3, 2006 at 6:45 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 666 – A Recumbent Celebration

    How should a Recumbent rider celebrate, 666, June 6, 2006?

    Anonymous

    June 3, 2006 at 6:51 pm

  2. Thank Heavens, It’s Over!…

    Well, all I can say is, “Thank Heavens, It’s Over!”
    What am I talking about?  Well, I happen to be talking about the most stupid day ever hyped by anyone, thats right, 6/6/06, and speaking of which, I ought to say nothing happened, a…

    MikeDawg's Blog

    June 7, 2006 at 8:01 am


Leave a Reply

