eBent Recumbent Cycling

A Bent Look at Self Contained Touring

Recumbent News Blog

with 2 comments

rcn.jpgI have been reading Recumbent Cyclist News (RCN) for years. It is one of the best sources for recumbent bike reviews.

Bob Bryant's review of the Ryan Vanguard and Tour Easy is what led me into Recumbent Cycling.

I decided to buy a Tour Easy and called Gardner Martin on the West Coast. He said when I called "You have a great recumbent builder in New Hampshire, Dick Ryan. You should buy one of his bikes.".

If Gardner had not pointed me in that direction I probably wouldn't be riding a LWB USS Recumbent now. Thanks Gardner, that was a great gesture.

Bob Bryant now also has a companion Blog. Check it out if you are looking for a new Recumbent.

Written by Roland

June 23, 2006 at 6:21 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am looking for Ryan Vanguard parts and possibly a replacement Ryan. I believe I will need a new handlebar for my 1996 Ryan and possibly some other odds and ends. If anyone has any advice where I can get these things, please let me know at RobMSOTR@aol.com. Thanks! Rob

    Rob

    February 26, 2008 at 8:50 pm

  2. Try contacting the Ryan Owners Club at ryanownersclub@yahoogroups.com.

    You might want to subscribe to their noews letter also. Parts and bikes pop up at random times.

    Just log in at http://ryanownersclub.com/.

    Good Luck

    Roland

    February 27, 2008 at 8:23 am


Leave a Reply

