eBent Recumbent Cycling

A Bent Look at Self Contained Touring

BikeE FX for Sale

with 32 comments

img05.jpg

Update – 05/02/08 – Bike is no longer available – on loan

I’ve added the Slipstream to my stable and need to free up some space in the Garage for Jeanne’s Car this winter. So the BikE FX is the logical candidate. It has above seat steering that is preferred by most riders but all of my other bikes have USS.

It is a very rugged bike and a great starter recumbent with not many miles on it.


img04.jpg

Mine has the Rans Sweet Seat but I can provide with a standard seat (friend has offered to swap) if you prefer.

img03.jpg

The bike is the standard length not an XL. I am 6′ and 230#. I do not think it is long enough for a taller rider with the Rans Seat (There are some more details in the comments).
Just leave a comment if you are interested and I will contact you (or send an email to the address shown in the comments).
For info about the BikeE FX.

Written by Roland

August 27, 2006 at 10:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

32 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Where is the bike located?

    Will you ship?

    What is the asking price?

    What (if any ) accessories/upgrades does it have (cycle computer, etc)

    susan

    September 5, 2006 at 4:46 pm

  2. Susan

    Here’s the answers to your questions.

    1. Bike is located in Dover, NH

    2. I can ship if you pay shipping costs – I estimate $126 for ground to most places in the US and I will build a box to ship the bike in. The bike would be shipped in 2 boxes, one for the bike and one for the Rans Seat.

    I will have to remove the Rans Comfort Seat and ship it seperately from the rest of the bike because it does not fold and is quite large. I will also to fold the the steering tiller. No real reassembly needed except to fold and lock the tiller and putting the seat back on the rail.

    2. Asking price is $700. The orginal purchase price was $2300 with the Rans Seat. This bike sold for about the same price as the RX but is a bit sturdier than the RX.

    3. Extras include Rans Comfort Seat, underseat pannier rack, suspension pump with gauge, spare tires and tubes.

    If you don’t like the high back of the Rans seat, a fellow in Portsmouth has a Standard BikeE seat he would like to swap for it. I have a reuable shipping container for the BikeE with the Standard Seat that I was planning to give him because it does not fit the Rans Comfort Seat but will include if you want the standard seat.

    You can contact me at my ebent mail address, provost@e-bent.com. If you have any other question or would like to see the bike.

    Enjoy the Ride … Roland

    Roland

    September 5, 2006 at 9:57 pm

  3. Is this Bike still available?

    Owen M.

    September 22, 2006 at 6:25 pm

  4. Yes, just send me a note at provost@e-bent.com if you have any questions.

    I am in Dover, NH.

    Enjoy The Ride … Roland

    Roland

    September 22, 2006 at 8:26 pm

  5. Hello Roland,

    I have an FX as well. I am interested in the RANS sweet seat for my bike. Do you just buy the whole seat from RANS or $? Is it an easy installation?
    Thank you, Bill

    Bill

    October 1, 2006 at 11:49 am

  6. Bill

    My seat came with the bike from BikeE so I can’t answer your question very well.

    I know you can buy the seat from Rans but I don’t know what it takes to mount the standard Rans seat on a BikeE.

    Enjoy The Ride … Roland

    Roland

    October 1, 2006 at 6:02 pm

  7. Roland,

    thanks for the comeback…will continue on this end…Bill

    Bill

    October 3, 2006 at 11:58 am

  8. Is this bike still for sale?

    GJ

    April 1, 2007 at 10:57 pm

  9. Yes

    Roland

    April 2, 2007 at 6:51 am

  10. Roland,

    Is your FX still for sale?

    Bob

    Bob

    May 5, 2007 at 7:46 am

  11. Yes, it is packed away in my basement.

    Roland

    May 6, 2007 at 1:11 pm

  12. I’m interested in buying your bike if it’s still available–5/19/07. Would you be willing to take a down payment to hold the bike then receive the rest in a couple weeks?

    John K.

    May 19, 2007 at 6:39 pm

  13. I’m also interested in purchasing the bike.

    Doug W

    May 27, 2007 at 8:33 pm

  14. I am also interested in purchasing your FX. Is it still for sale?

    Thanks

    Geoffrey

    Geoffrey B

    May 27, 2007 at 8:47 pm

  15. Bike is still for sale and in my basement disassembled for shipping.

    Roland

    May 29, 2007 at 6:33 am

  16. Also interested to buy.

    Please forward a phone number.

    Thanks,
    Todd

    todd mitchell

    May 31, 2007 at 3:23 pm

  17. I am interested if it is still available. I can be reached at 702-274-0122. Thanks.

    David MacAlpine

    July 23, 2007 at 12:22 pm

  18. Thanks David, what would you like to know?

    Roland

    July 27, 2007 at 8:26 am

  19. I really want to buy. Please E-mail me James Bacon @jbacon03@sbcglobal.net

    James Bacon

    October 30, 2007 at 11:46 pm

  20. will you ship to london
    that is the question
    ali_95000@hotmail.com

    Anonymous

    December 17, 2007 at 10:48 pm

  21. HI! Am looking for a BikeE and this came up Googling. If available please let me know. Doubt it but it was here. Thank you so much, OH! total price pls. TY Tom

    Tom

    January 17, 2008 at 2:09 pm

  22. I still have the bike. It is disassembled right now because I was preparing it for shipment but sale fell apart. I was going to wait until Spring to sell, the weather here is too cold to work on bike now.

    Roland

    January 22, 2008 at 10:16 am

  23. i have 2 bike e’s and am looking for a third. what is the current asking price? i am in ohio just outside cleveland. my number is 216-521-1921 thanks mike p.s. i don’t collect them, the third is for my 16 year old.

    mike brieck

    February 13, 2008 at 1:57 pm

  24. I would be interested in purchasing if still availabe. I live in MA and come to Dover to pick it up.

    Matt

    February 14, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    • If you are still looking for a BikeE FX, we have one that has never been ridden! Still in the box it was sent to my husband in as a gift. If interested, make an offer. It is in the SF Bay Area but we can ship.

      Betsy

      October 28, 2009 at 12:37 am

      • Betsy – still have that FX? I’d be interested. Not sure how to communicate on this board, and don’t want to post my phone number on the web, so I’ll check back.

        Rosie

        December 29, 2009 at 3:35 pm

      • I do but I took it apart to ship to a buyer who canceled. That was a while ago and haven’ put it back together. A little too cold to work on bicycles in my garage in NH.

        Roland

        December 29, 2009 at 9:56 pm

  25. Hi Roland,

    I was wondered if the FX was still available and / or if you might sell the underseat pannier rack separately? I’m hoping to do a small bike tour next week (actually through coastal NH and Maine– so I’d love to ask your advice about routes if you have a moment).

    Thanks! Zach

    Zach

    July 27, 2010 at 11:47 am

    • Zach

      Love to help you out with routes.

      Yes, the BikeE Fx is still available but one of the plastic seat mounting bosses broke while I was reassembling the bike. Good news bad news, there was a recall on that part for that reason and improved parts are available, but I don’t have them and will be leering for Mich in a week. Yes, I would be willing to sell the rack and Jandd BikeE bag separately.

      If you tell me were you will be staying I’ll suggest some routes. But definitely have to do the NH Coastal Route and Kennebunkport rides, they are both world class ride particularly during the week. You can get a look at them from link to rides on my Blog … As I said I’ll customize if I know your starting point. Question, are you interested on Pre Revolutionary US History and old houses?

      Roland

      Sent from my iPad

      Roland

      July 27, 2010 at 5:47 pm

  26. Hellos

    Although this forum is very dated, I was looking for a Bike-E RX and this came up. Do you still have this FX model and you be interested in selling it?

    I am in London, Ontario, in Canada

    Thanks.

    Dennis Froese

    April 23, 2014 at 12:02 am


Leave a Reply

