eBent Recumbent Cycling

A Bent Look at Self Contained Touring

Beautiful Recumbent Site

with 3 comments

zakaj_azub_04.jpg

I was following links to see where visitors come to my site from and saw the best looking Recumbent Site ever. In fact one of the best looking blogs I have ever seen. If you are curious take a look at “udobno po svetu – ride your own way“. This site is stunning.

Here is Peter, the Web Developer from Slovenia, description of the site:

I have just recently switched to the recumbent world and I am representing company AZUB in our market.

I just spent 4 days on the largest general fair in Slovenia and lots of people saw this type of bike for the first time in their lives. I sure hope to get more folks to join and to create a local group and make trips around the country.

Great job Peter.

Written by Roland

September 11, 2006 at 6:11 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello,

    I do not know what to say – I am the author of udobnoposvetu.si and I am honored to be mentioned on your website.

    I have just recently switched to the recumbent world and I am representing company AZUB in our market.

    I just spent 4 days on the largest general fair in Slovenia and lots of people saw this type of bike for the first time in their lives. I sure hope to get more folks to join and to create a local group and make trips around the country.

    I enjoy reading your website and my opinion is that mine is nothing better than yours. So keep up the great work.

    Best regards from Slovenia,
    Peter

    Peter

    September 11, 2006 at 9:20 am

  2. Peter

    You have a beautiful site and a beautiful country. You have an excellent sense of style. I hope you won’t be offended but it reminded me of the Fashion posters in Croatia.

    I have bicycled briefly in your country and would love to return. In 2002, I rode my Bike Friday Sat-R Day from Dubrovnik to Venice. It was an amazing trip.

    I have also worked very briefly with an Electrical Engineering Professor at the University in Ljubljana. He was a quite a brilliant man. I was once a long time ago working on a project to open a plant manufacturing Electricity Meters in Slovenia. But war got in the way and by the time things had settled down we had completely converted to digital meters and no longer needed more plants.

    Congratulations on building a beautiful site.

    Enjoy the Ride … Roland

    Roland

    September 11, 2006 at 10:13 am

  3. Hi guys,
    have you seen the http://www.blids.nl/o106 ? It is mainly Czech web page, but lot of news are also in English. They are really nice and the author is girl! Maybe, it is standard in US that girls ride a recumbents but in Czech rep. here are only 2 or 3 who cycle actively. One is my cousine, and the other my girl-friend. 🙂

    Anyway, Peter´s site is really very very nice.

    Honza

    September 11, 2006 at 1:30 pm


Leave a Reply

