eBent Recumbent Cycling

A Bent Look at Self Contained Touring

I am back

with one comment

I have been away for a while because of a hip problem but seem to be working my way back slowly. I am hoping to be back on the bike by Spring.

My hip problem is a classic example of ignoring what your body is saying and not enought diversity in my exercise. I always tell new riders to walk for as long as you rider when you are building up miles, but this is tough when you start riding hours per day.

For now, I am working on stretching and walking. I am staying away from bikes of all kinds but I don’t know how long I can do that .. smile.

Written by Roland

December 4, 2006 at 12:42 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good to have you back, Roland. I hope this won’t affect your planned cross-country.

    Longfellow

    December 5, 2006 at 9:14 pm


Leave a Reply

