eBent Recumbent Cycling

A Bent Look at Self Contained Touring

Some Help for Bicyclists – Hips, Knees, and Back

with one comment

020525107473.jpg

We older riders often have to deal with joint issues, our knees and hips are often issues. Luckily I have both problems, the result of playing football when I was younger and a climbing accident.

Friends have strongly recommended Glucosamine and Chondroitin to me based on their good experiences. But they just haven’t done anything for me the several times I have tried them.

I recently tried somewhat in desperation Schiff “Move Free” and had almost immediate good results. My hip started moving more freely after taking for a few days. It didn’t immediately do anything for pain but my hip just felt like it was moving freely again. Most of the pain is gone now and I am back blogging again. My activity level is up over 500% and I feel good most of the time. This is at best anecdotal evidence of effectiveness but all I can say is that it helped me.

I have very little knowledge of these things but it appears to me that the ingredient that has helped me is Hyaluronic Acid. Hyaluronic acid is used clinically for treating arthritis. I don’t know if it is that simple but I can say it worked for me. I am thinking of trying a less expensive and more straight forward Hyaluronic Acid Complex from Jarrow but that is still in the future.

A good place to buy if you want to give it a try is Vitacost.com. They usually have the best prices around.

Written by Roland

May 30, 2007 at 7:39 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Have you tried Inflamol? It’s from a company called Healthy Direct. They do other stuff like the Glucosamine & Chondrotin you talk about, but no sign of Hyaluric Acid.

    As a marathon runner i can vouch for the benefits of Inflamol for my ankles.

    Mainswiggans

    May 30, 2007 at 10:02 am


Leave a Reply

