eBent Recumbent Cycling

A Bent Look at Self Contained Touring

Keen Commuter Sandal – First Impressions

leave a comment »

My Keen Commuter Sandals arrived today from REI. I have been hearing people rave about them and despite price decided to buy a pair.

These are very nice looking sandals with a comfortable foot bed. Unfortunately for me they have a shallow toe box that crushes my Hobbit toes. I was not able to put the sandal on and walk in them because of the pressure on the toe nail of my big toe.

If you have thinner toes these might be just the sandals for you. They look very nice but unfortunately don’t work for me so I will have to leave further comments to others.  I am glad I purchased from REI, who is great on returns.

So far the Ragster from Nashbar are the only cleated sandals that fit comfortably on my feet.

Resources:

Best Cleated Bicycling Sandal Yet

 

Written by Roland

April 17, 2008 at 7:55 am

Posted in Pedals and Shoes

Leave a Reply

