eBent Recumbent Cycling

A Bent Look at Self Contained Touring

Maine and New Hampshire Hidden Gems

with one comment

HamiltonHouse1785SouthBerwickMaineSouthfacadeinspring_full

I am working on documenting a series of moderate day rides (30 to 50 miles) near New Hampshire and Maine’s seacoast. The rides are thought some of the oldest settlements (area settled in 1623) in the United States along back country roads with little or no traffic. The rides feature great views of bays and rivers and historic homes.

They are not on the seacoast with all of it’s traffic and wonderful ocean views; but are on back roads that very few visitors to the area would find. I think of them as hidden gems. They are the roads I ride while training.

This is a departure from my emphasis on self contained recumbent touring and I am wondering if this is of interest to readers. They also take quite a bit of time and work to create. Please let me know what you think.

Written by Roland

June 18, 2009 at 3:32 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Roland,

    I’ve been enjoying your blog for quite awhile now. I live in the Seacoast area and ride a Bacchetta Aero as well as a VRex. I’ve been trying to get some of my rides logged also.

    Here’s a link to one of my rides in google pedometer.

    http://www.gmap-pedometer.com/?r=2775041

    Steve

    Steve Taetzsch

    June 18, 2009 at 9:14 pm


Leave a Reply

