eBent Recumbent Cycling

A Bent Look at Self Contained Touring

The Crane is leaving the Nest

with 2 comments

Spring is here and as soon as the monsoon stops I’ll be out cycling or working on selling some of my Recumbent Touring Gear. The Crane, a rack to carry 2 recumbents, just doesn’t work with my new car, a Nissan Cube. I finally have it debugged and have added new safety clamps and straps that should have been there originally but I can’t find a hitch for the Cube bigger than 1″. Plus the Cube just isn’t big enough to handle the weight of a Ryan Vanguard and a Longbikes Slipstream on the back.

I’ll be keeping my Slipstream and Vanguard but getting rid of my other recumbents and the Coffin I used to ship my bikes in. Just need to make space.

Written by Roland

March 24, 2010 at 10:18 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Roland;

    I would be interested in the “Coffin”; I have just purchased a used Slipstream, that is being shipped here to CT from Oregon… would be interested in traveling with the Slipstream in the near future. How much are you thinking for the Coffin?
    Dan

    Dan Kildea

    March 26, 2010 at 7:52 am

    • As you may have seen I used the coffin to ship my Slipstream from NH to Seattle, it is perfect for that. I was able to get bike ad quite a bit of gear in it.

      Let’s discuss price off line. I don’t have your email address but I can be reached at VerusEx@gmail.com, if you don’t mind the pun.

      Roland

      March 27, 2010 at 8:55 pm


Leave a comment